



6th November, 2024

Corporate Relationship Department
 BSE Limited
 Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
 Dalal Street,
 Mumbai – 400 001.

2. Manager – Listing
National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.
Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G,
Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E),
Mumbai - 400 051.

**Sub.:** Change in the Board of Directors

Ref.: 1. Regulation 30 (read with Schedule III - Part A) and other applicable provisions of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)
Regulations, 2015

2. BSE Scrip Code- 500165, NSE Symbol- KANSAINER

Dear Sirs,

This is to inform you that the Board of Directors of Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited has in the Board meeting held today i.e. on Wednesday, 6th November, 2024, *inter alia* considered and approved the appointment of Mr. Uday Shirish Bhansali (holding Director Identification Number 00363902) with effect from 6th November, 2024, for a period of 5 years as an Independent Director, subject to approval of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Uday Shirish Bhansali is not debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority.

The requisite disclosure as required as per the requirement of Regulation 30 read with Schedule III, Para A, Clause 7 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations") and SEBI Circular No. CIR/CFD/CMD/4/2015 dated 9th September, 2015 read with SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated 13th July, 2023 is as under:

Sr.	Particulars	Remarks	
No.			
1.	Reason for change viz.	Appointment as an Independent Director (holding Director	
	appointment	Identification Number 00363902) with effect from 6th November, 2024,	
		for a period of 5 years.	
2.	Date of appointment	With effect from 6th November, 2024	
3.	Brief Profile	Mr. Uday Shirish Bhansali is a Chartered Accountant and has a	
		Bachelors' degree from Sydenham College, Bombay University.	



NER	O	LA	C
PA	IN	1	

PAINT	PAINT+
	He began his career as a consultant in 1987 with Accenture Plc (formerly Arthur Andersen/ Andersen Consulting) initially in London, and held multiple roles over a 20 year stint, the last being P/L Head / Executive Director — Asia Pacific Energy. He then moved to Kotak Mahindra Capital Company (Kotak Investment Banking) as Executive Director in 2008, followed by a stint with General Electric Company in 2010 as Executive Vice President Business Development South Asia,
	responsible for strategic investing.  Mr. Bhansali was the President – Financial Advisory for Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India LLP for the last 9 years (January, 2015- May, 2024). He has also played the role of South Asia Executive, Asia Pacific FA Executive, Global FA Executive at Deloitte, and Board Chair for Deloitte South Asia's JV with UK and Canada for offshoring of FA services.  He is presently a Non-Executive Independent Director at IDFC First Bank Limited.
	He has extensive experience in mergers and acquisitions, IPO advisory, large scale business transformation, financial due diligence, valuations, forensics, restructuring and bankruptcy. His experience spans a number of key industries in the above areas, in particular banking & financial services, having led and executed a number of marquee transactions and projects.
Disclosure of relationships	Mr. Uday Shirish Bhansali is not related to any of the Directors of the
between directors	Company.

We also enclose herewith a revised list of Board of Directors of the Company as on 6th November, 2024 as **Annexure A**.

The Board Meeting commenced at 12:50 p.m. and concluded at 5:15 p.m.

## For KANSAI NEROLAC PAINTS LIMITED

## G. T. GOVINDARAJAN COMPANY SECRETARY





## Annexure A

## List of Directors of Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited with effect from 6th November, 2024

Sr. No	Name	Designation
1.	Mr. Pradip P. Shah	Chairman (Independent Director)
2.	Mr. Anuj Jain	Managing Director
3.	Mr. H. Nishibaya <mark>shi</mark>	Non-Executive Director
4.	Ms. Sonia Singh	Non-Executive Director (Independent Director)
5.	Mr. Takashi Tomioka	Non-Executive Director
6.	Mr. Bhaskar Bhat	Non-Executive Director (Independent Director)
7.	Mr. Pravin D. Chaudhari	Non-Executive Director
8.	Mr. Hirokazu Kotera	Executive Director
9.	Mr. Uday S. Bhansali	Non-Executive Director (Independent Director)